Save 10% when you BOOK DIRECT

We guarantee the best price on official hotel website

Carlow Bed & Breakfast -Avlon House TripAdvisor Reviews
Failte Ireland 4 Star Award
Carlow B&B - Avlon House Google Reviews
TripAdvisor, Google Reviews - Avlon House Carlow
Fáilte Ireland, Kayak Reviews

~ Guest Reviews ~

On this page you will find reviews and how our guests have rated us.

Excellent
Based on 801 reviews
The DeMangies
The DeMangies
2023-11-27
Verified
The Perfect BB If you're looking for an exceptional B&B a short walk from Carlow centre, then this is it..! Tom is incredibly friendly and helpful. The Room was very good, with comfy beds and excellent facilities; very, very clean also..! The breakfast was just incredible. Plentiful with a terrific cooked breakfast on offer that set us up for the day. We would thoroughly recommend Tim's beautiful B&B and should we return to Carlow, we will without a doubt stay here..! 10/10😊
Elza V
Elza V
2023-10-21
Verified
Vriendelijke gastheer, mooi interieur en heerlijke ontbijtjes! We werden welkom geheten door een zeer vriendelijke gastheer. Door het interieur voelde het alsof we een film binnen stapten, erg gezellig en chique. De ontbijtjes elke ochtend waren heerlijk. We hebben genoten!
Safari136869
Safari136869
2023-10-16
Verified
Superior Accomadation Avlon House is a superior Bed and Breakfast within walking distance to Carlow Town Centre. It is immaculately clean with very comfortable furnishings.Breakfast offers a wide variety of choices all beautifully prepared.I would highly recommend Avlon House.
Derek H
Derek H
2023-10-09
Verified
This place ticks all the boxes Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent. The best B+B we ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. Be warned however that this is not the place to stay if you intend partying till the early hours. More suitable for a peaceful, quiet stay in a lovely house.
Thorsten S
Thorsten S
2023-09-24
Verified
Alles PERFECT Alles PERFECT, supersauber, superfrühstück, supernett. Der gute Geist des Hauses ist immer parat, macht ein supergutes Frühstück. Sauberer geht nicht. Liebevoll eingerichtet und gemütlich. Es gibt eine Liste mit Sehenswürdikeiten dir. mit IRlandCode für den Navi
OnAir46197629181
OnAir46197629181
2023-09-08
Verified
Best place to stay in Carlow We stayed at Avlon House B&B for 3 nights and were more than delighted.It absolutely exceeded our expectations. The place is very cozy, beautifully decorated Irish style, with lots of blooming flowers and nice green view from our window .The breakfast was best one ever, lots of varieties and very tasty. Tom was very hospitable and ready to help.We highly recommend Avlon B&B, will definately come back in near future.
Benjamin Lapinskas
Benjamin Lapinskas
2023-08-20
Verified
Enjoyable and Comfortable Stay! I stayed at the Avlon B&B in Carlow for two nights and I cannot fault it, the B&B was comfortable, clean, an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of town. The breakfast is well worth the €10, fresh orange juice, granola, fruit and yogurt, cereal, various toasts and pastries and then a main meal which my partner and I chose Eggs Benedict (we regrettably only chose to have the breakfast for the second day). And to only improve the experience, the gentleman who checked us in and was running the B&B (who I believe owned the B&B) whilst we were there was aptly helpful with guidance for Carlow and was very genial, I would certainly recommend this B&B in future. Thank you Tom, Niamh and Ben.
Nick15708
Nick15708
2023-08-03
Verified
Amazing time at Avalon bed and breakfast Amazing time at Avalon bed and breakfast. This is the second year we have come here, and Tom, as always, was a fantastic host. The beds are comfy, and the rooms are large. You have everything you need, including a tv to keep the children occupied while you're getting ready to go out.
Joe E
Joe E
2023-07-25
Verified
Avlon house Peaceful stay,cleanest bnb I’ve stayed in ,and the food is to die for, short walk to town ,no traffic noise , very reasonable rates to,parking is free and ample spaces.all rooms secure and you have your own front door key.toms very knowledgeable of the area should you need any information ,and he even sorted my satnav out for me which was a god send, you’ll not be disappointed
Rachelle M
Rachelle M
2023-07-22
Verified
Stunning Stunning, comfy and Tom was very hospitable. This B&B's hospitality is beyond words. We really enjoyed our time here. We we're greeted every time we came to and from the property and their seemed to be a genuine interest in what we were up to and were given some great information about the area and surrounds. Loved our stay.
Excellent
Based on 119 reviews
Filip Malczak
Filip Malczak
2023-12-18
Great location (it's pretty close to everything in town, and yet it's not noisy). Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. Nice and cosy rooms. I could go on, but you get the gist.
Steven Hanley
Steven Hanley
2023-11-13
From the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are welcomed and treated impeccably. Having stayed in hundreds of B&B all over Ireland this is in a league of it's own. Magnificent sized rooms with loads of channels and smart features, wifi and a shower with a blue neon light I could go on and on
Obi Ehiabhi
Obi Ehiabhi
2023-11-05
It's a nice place to relax and I will recommend same to anyone who desires a decent accommodation in Carlow.
Thorsten Schmidt
Thorsten Schmidt
2023-09-24
Alles PERFECT
Denis Bleßmann
Denis Bleßmann
2023-09-17
Sehr schönes B&B, große, saubere Zimmer, gemütlicher Aufenthaltsraum und leckeres Frühstück. Carlow selbst ist nicht sonderlich spannend oder schön, bietet aber einen recht guten Ausgangspunkt in die Wicklow Mountains.
Esmé van der Westhuizen
Esmé van der Westhuizen
2023-08-31
Definitely the best place to stay in Carlow
angenoir64570
angenoir64570
2023-08-16
Lovely place. I hope we will be back soon.
Paula Lorraine Pavanis
Paula Lorraine Pavanis
2023-08-08
A stellar place to stay, and a fabulous price. Great room, fabulous breakfast options, beautifully appointed decor that takes "pride of ownership" to a higher level, very friendly and helpful owners. Please stay here for your next trip to Irelands beautiful interior counties.
Katie Byrne
Katie Byrne
2023-08-06
Premises absolutely amazing. Close to town for walking to and from. Car park to leave car in safely. Was met at front reception on arrival and addressed by name, very helpful and attentive. Place was immaculate. Attention to detail from owners. Silly me left car lights on when I left to go out at night and owner Tom messaged me to let me know, very good of him. Excellent value for money. Highly recommend staying here. Will certainly stay here again on another visit to Carlow
Shamrock